lasasunique.blogg.se

Quicken 2015 install problem
Quicken 2015 install problem











  1. #Quicken 2015 install problem for mac#
  2. #Quicken 2015 install problem install#

When I clicked on that folder my Quicken software installed. Next I clicked on "Select and installer -> Choose installer Folder" and clicked on a sub-directory in the the copied folder named " Quicken", In this sub-directory was just a folder named "QWBASMMIR1F (D)" that contained all of Quicken CD folders and files that were on the original Quicken program CD. I ran Crossover's "Install Windows Software" and selected "Unsupported Applications -> Other Application". Then I transferred the file to my Mac's desktop. I solved my problem by copying the Quicken CD to a a new folder (which I named "Quicken") on my PC desktop then copying it to a thumb drive that I formatted on my Mac so that it could be used on both the Mac and PC. My Superdrive would spin up the CD and then eventually eject it.I am assuming this happens because the CD is setup to autorun when inserted to any CD drive.

#Quicken 2015 install problem install#

I had a problem with my Mac internal Superdrive not reading my Quicken 2001 Basic CD when I tried to install this product in Crossover. What do I do to get this installed? I am totally lost and a novice Mac user. Is this possible and will this allow me to run the installation program on the CD without it self-ejecting? However, I don't know what to enter in the path. Well, I'm guessing that I need to run the wine configuration program to map a drive (D:) to the CD device. In both scenarios the CD ran and self-ejected. I then selected Open C: drive and inserted the CD. I also tried to do the install by creating a bottle first (one with a bottle type win2000 and the other as winxp). The CD runs and then self-ejects so I am unable to select an files from the CD. I selected "Other Applications" under "Unsupported Applications." I then selected "Choose Installer File" under "Select an Installer" and inserted the original "Quicken 2001 Basic" CD.

#Quicken 2015 install problem for mac#

Having read that this is possible, I have just installed the trail version of Crossover for Mac Version 13.2 (13.1). I was just gifted a MAC running Snow Leopard (version 10.6.8) and would like to move my Quicken to the Mac. I have been running Quicken Basic 2001 on my XP since 2001.













Quicken 2015 install problem